Liberty Wildlife Corridor Partners & Stakeholders


Liberty Wildlife Corridor Partners

The work of the Liberty Wildlife Corridor Partnership serves as an international model for collaborative solutions for wildlife in the transportation sector.

The Wallis Annenberg Wildlife Crossing is a public-private partnership of monumental scope that has leveraged the expertise and leadership of dozens of organizations and institutions from across the state, country and the world.

The core project partner team include Caltrans, the National Park Service, the Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy/Mountains Recreation and Conservation Authority, Resource Conservation District of the Santa Monica Mountains, and the National Wildlife Federation. The project partners also added a world-renowned design team led by a landscape architectural practice, Living Habitats LLC, that collaborates with Caltrans and coordinates with a broad team of wildlife crossing experts in the planning and design development of the wildlife crossing.

Partner Leadership Team

Rorie Skei

Chief Deputy Director, Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy

Barbara Marquez

Deputy District Director for Sustainability


David Szymanski

Superintendent, Santa Monica Mountains National Recreation Area

Beth Pratt

California Regional Executive Director, National Wildlife Federation

National Park Service

David Szymanski
Seth Riley
Jeff Sikich
Ana Beatriz Cholo

Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy & Mountains Recreation Conservation Authority

Joe Edminston
Rorie Skei
Paul Edelman


Sheik Moinuddin, Project Manager
Francis Appiah
Celina Oliveri
Paul Caron
Eddie Isaacs
Michael Klima
Ron Kosinski
Jeff Newman

Resource Conservation District of the Santa Monica Mountains

Clark Stephens

National Wildlife Federation

Beth Pratt
Korinna Domingo
Miguel OrdeƱana
Lauren Gill
Dirk Sellers

Living Habitats, LLC

Robert Rock, Project Manager
Tony Clevenger
Efren Cazares
Ted Zoli
Ted Hartsig
Cheryl Brehme
Robert Fisher
Richard Hindle
Nicholas Pevzner

Other Adjunct Partner Members

Senator Fran Pavley
Senator Henry Stern
Assemblymember Richard Bloom
Tim Pershing
Jeremy Wolf
Guy Strahl
Evan Goldberg
Peter Field
Dayna Bochco
Jennifer Fearing
Charlotte Parry
Cinny Kennard
City of Agoura Hills
Deborah Klein Lopez, Mayor
Illece Buckley Weber
Nathan Hamburger
Ramiro Adeva

Key Stakeholders

Governor Gavin Newsom
Secretary of Natural Resources Wade Crowfoot

John Donnelly, Wildlife Conservation Board Director

Chuck Bonham, California Department of Fish & Wildlife Director

Bryan Cash, California Natural Resources
Sam Schuchat, California Coastal Conservancy

Congressman Ted Lieu

Congressman Adam Schiff

Assemblymember Laura Freidman

Supervisor Linda Parks

Supervisor Shelia Kuehl